Friday Links

Hello! I hope you had a lovely Easter and ate as much chocolate as you needed. Here’s what I found in my link-clicking this week:

The Trick of Life – a powerful post on praying for others. This really impacted me over the last two weeks.

If you like a format for prayer (I do), Pope Francis’ five-finger prayer is a great guideline.

But then sometimes prayer is not actually the most important thing you should do for yourself – sometimes your own physical needs have to come first. Tsh Oxenreider talks about it.

And here is a wonderful essay on living with kindness.

And another, George Saunders’ advice to graduates of Syracuse University on his biggest regret – failures of kindness.

My links this week share a common theme – kindness and prayer must be on my mind. Have a superlative weekend, and don’t forget the First Completely Rad Moms and Wine Party tomorrow night at my house (wine optional), if you’d like to come.

~Annemarie

Leave a Reply

