Up for Discussion

Today we heard a heartwarming devotional about how MOM’s group has affected someone’s life during the good and tough times. There wasn’t time to do a circle question so I’ll do one now.

Tell us how MOM’s group has affected your life?

Did you receive a meal in your time of need? Was it your first time attending and welcomed warmly? Was it a prayer said on your behalf? Is it the fact it gives you a reason to get up in the morning and leave your house? Is it the comradery, and like minded women? Or is it the 2 hours of peace and hot coffee?

We would love to know.

I personally need a reason to get out of the house or I would be cooped up 24/7. I also enjoy the socialization aspect, but also the diversity we are all similar in that we are ALL parents but beyond that we are all very different.

 

~Danielle~

One thought on “Up for Discussion

  1. From my first visit, the mom’s group has been warm and welcoming. I started coming in fall 2012- before Annika was born – so that I could get to know the women – Gabrielle had a feeling I would really like this group and she was right. Since Annika was born, I have received many generous gifts such as meals, breast pads, books, advice, encouragement and prayers (esp. when she had thrush). The atmosphere of the group is genuine, positive and refreshing. I feel like it’s a gem in in my week.

    Thank you to everyone who has made me feel welcome – I look forward to coming every week!

    Leah

Leave a Reply

