Wrap-Up: Fire Spinning!

Well that was fun! I don’t know what I was expecting from this morning, but I enjoyed myself a lot more than I anticipated. Erinne’s friend Sam led us in some basic fire dancing moves with tennis balls on strings and I’m pretty sure that it was as entertaining for those of us with babies who were only watching as it was to be the ones hitting ourselves in the face with spinning balls. Sam’s group is called the Fire Pyxies, and you can search for fire spinning on Youtube to see videos of it in action.

Fire Pyxies

Did you have fun this morning?

~Annemarie

One thought on “Wrap-Up: Fire Spinning!

  1. Had a great time this morning hitting myself in the head with tennis balls!! I’m already a little ache in my shoulder, could be in for a few sore days!

Leave a Reply

