Fabulous Easter Ideas

We’re still trying to figure out what Easter traditions will look like for our family. I know that it’s all about Jesus, but I’m a sucker for fun family holidays (yes, I just called the holiday about crucifixion FUN).

Maybe I should clarify… I’m a sucker for holidays that can somehow be less about STUFF and more about TRADITIONS and FUN and TOGETHERNESS. What that will look like with a two year old (adding in the fact that we’ll be out of province for Easter this year) is anyone’s guess, but it’s been on my mind a lot as Easter approaches.

One thing I do know is that I’m going to avoid giving my toddler 27 pounds of cheap chocolate. That’s why I was super excited to find all kinds of FUN non-chocolate Easter goodies at Superstore this week – and all on sale! They had eggs with spring-themed Little People inside, egg and bunny shaped Crayola sidewalk chalk, bunny shaped bubbles, spring coloured Play-Doh inside plastic eggs, and CUTE reusable felt totes or metal pails to gather the loot. It’s definitely worth checking out!

How does your family celebrate Easter?

– Lindsay

One thought on “Fabulous Easter Ideas

  1. Definitely a traditional Easter egg basket hunt…hopefully outside! Also, planting wheat or barley in the next few days to have it be ready by Easter; dying Easter eggs. And an attempt will be made to bake Paska…I’ve done it before but not with preschool twins in the house…

Leave a Reply

