Thinking About: Swimming Moments

A friend shared this with me today – Lamb Mothers and Amazing Grace – and I thought it would be something that every mom in our group could appreciate. I hope it helps you to pause and savour today with your little ones (whatever kind of day you’re having).

I think we all have ‘swimming moments’ where we pause and realize that our kids aren’t going to be little forever, an ordinary moment that turns suddenly sacred.

What was one of those moments for you?

– Lindsay

3 thoughts on “Thinking About: Swimming Moments

  1. For me, it happens when I see Lucy utterly engaged in something, ignoring the rest of the world. She looks so big but so small and I am always amazed that I get to be such an important part of her life but that she’s her own person at the same time.

  2. I had a moment last fall where Geoff + I came home from an evening out and Briony wasn’t quite sleeping yet. I went to go check on her and she started fussing. I scooped her up and rocked her in the dark, and she fell asleep in my arms, stroking my cheek, just like the tiny baby she used to be.

    I must have sat there with a sleeping toddler in my arms for 45 minutes, just soaking it in, knowing that it would become one of those super special forever memories that gets imprinted on my mommy soul.

Leave a Reply

