Coming Up: Money Honey

In case the bridal shower games last week didn’t scare you off… Come on Thursday when we’ll talk about MONEY and DEATH!

*snicker*

This week, we are (honestly) excited to welcome Dori Zerbe Cornelson to the circle to discuss a spectrum of financial topics including wills and estate planning.

I’ll be honest… I used to really HATE talking about this stuff. It still makes me a little bit uncomfortable – I like to pretend that my little family will live forever in perfect health + happiness. And so we put it off for far longer than we should have. Finally, my husband and I (like a few other moms from our group) met with Dori to work through all kinds of Big Decisions – and as much as I didn’t want to, it felt AWESOME once we were actually doing it. There’s a really fabulous feeling that comes from knowing that you’ve got a plan. Especially when you’re so totally + completely Type A like me (hehe).

Come ready to learn, discuss, and ask questions. You’ll be glad you came and participated. I promise.

– Lindsay

Leave a Reply

